Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 382 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
We might want to make a thread where everyone can link reviews. If you want, you can link a review in this thread and I'll post it at the top.

So far we have:

Top Gear: Ford Focus ST driven full road test car review - BBC Top Gear - BBC Top Gear

Inside Line: 2013 Ford Focus ST First Drive

Autocar: First drive review: Ford Focus ST Review | Autocar

Auto Express: Ford Focus ST review | Auto Express

Evo: 2012 Ford Focus ST hot hatchback review and pictures

Car Magazine: Ford Focus ST (2012) CAR review | Road Testing Reviews | Car Magazine Online

Road & Track: 2013 Ford Focus ST First Drive Review - Specs, Photos and Price ? RoadandTrack.com

The Independent: Ford Focus ST - First Drive - Road Tests - Motoring - The Independent

Automobile Mag: 2013 Ford Focus ST First Drive - Automobile Magazine

Pistonheads: Driven: Ford Focus ST

Car Enthusiast: Car reviews | Ford Focus ST | First drive: Ford Focus ST | by Car Enthusiast

Autoblog UK: Ford Focus ST First: Drive review - Autoblog UK

Autotrader UK: Ford Focus ST: driven - Auto Trader UK

Honest John: Ford Focus ST 2012 Road Test | Road Tests | Honest John

Parkers: New Ford Focus ST (12 on) Car Review - Summary | Parkers

MSN UK: http://cars.uk.msn.com/reviews/ford-focus-st-2012-onwards-1

Car Throttle: http://www.carthrottle.com/riding-shotgun-in-a-2012-ford-focus-st/

Green Car Reports: http://www.greencarreports.com/news/1076879_2013-ford-focus-st-mean-green-with-overboosted-ecoboost

Autoweb: http://www.autoweb.co.uk/reviews/car/ford/focus-st/5437

Autoweek: http://www.autoweek.com/article/20120621/CARREVIEWS/120629957

Motor Authority: http://www.motorauthority.com/news/1077199_2013-ford-focus-st-first-drive

NZHerald: http://www.nzherald.co.nz/cars/news/article.cfm?c_id=142&objectid=10813038

Kelly Blue Book: http://www.kbb.com/car-news/all-the-latest/title-2013-ford-focus-st-europe-arrives-at-your-doorstep/

Auto Blog: http://www.autoblog.com/2012/06/25/2013-ford-focus-st-first-drive-review/

The Sun UK: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/motors/4388562/Game-set-and-hot-hatch.html

Motor Trend: http://www.motortrend.com/roadtests/hatchbacks/1206_2013_ford_focus_st_first_drive/

New York Times: http://wheels.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/06/26/driving-the-2013-ford-focus-st/

New Car Net: http://www.newcarnet.co.uk/Ford_preview.html?id=12181

Auto Week: http://www.autoweek.com/article/20120621/CARREVIEWS/120629957

Average Joes Blog: http://www.averagejoesblog.com/2012-ford-focus-st-first-drive/

Popular Mechanics: http://www.popularmechanics.com/cars/reviews/drives/2013-ford-focus-st-test-drive-10060312?click=pm_latest

Consumer Reports: http://news.consumerreports.org/cars/2012/06/252-hp-2013-ford-focus-st-boosts-performance-for-24495.html

Cars Guide AU: http://www.carsguide.com.au/news-and-reviews/car-reviews-road-tests/ford_focus_st_first_drive_review?utm_source=carsguide&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=lateststories

Canberra Times (AU): http://canberratimes.drive.com.au/motor-news/first-drive-review-ford-focus-st-20120629-217tr.html

Jalopnik: http://jalopnik.com/5922133/ford-focus-st-the-jalopnik-review?utm_campaign=socialflow_jalopnik_facebook&utm_source=jalopnik_facebook&utm_medium=socialflow

Car and Driver: http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/2013-ford-focus-st-first-drive-review

Wheels.ca: http://www.wheels.ca/reviews/fords-hot-2013-ford-focus-st-hatchback-breaks-through/

Autobytel: http://www.autobytel.com/ford/focus-st/2013/reviews/2013-ford-focus-st-first-drive-review-112119/

Totally Motor: http://www.totallymotor.co.uk/new-car-news/2012/07/02/new-ford-focus-st-turbo-247bhp-first-test-drive-review

Car Advice: http://www.caradvice.com.au/180578/ford-focus-st-review/

Telegraph: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/motoring/carreviews/9359999/Ford-Focus-ST-review.html

Detroit News: http://www.detroitnews.com/article/20120705/OPINION03/207050343/1121/auto01/Focus-ST-delivers-European-performance

The Chronicle Herald: http://thechronicleherald.ca/wheelsnews/113294-ford-s-hot-2013-ford-focus-st-hatchback-breaks-through

Auto123: http://www.auto123.com/en/ford/focus-hatchback/2013/review?carid=1131802701&artid=145249

Sympatico: http://autos.sympatico.ca/reviews/14091/2013-ford-focus-st-the-hot-hatch-is-back

Auto Savant: http://www.autosavant.com/2012/07/26/first-drive-impressions-2013-ford-focus-st/

The Car Connection: http://www.thecarconnection.com/overview/ford_focus_2013

Recombu: http://recombu.com/cars/reviews/ford-focus-st-review.html

Following Our Own Advice: http://followingourownadvice.com/2012/08/30/2013-ford-focus-st-one-word-yes/

Car Buyer UK: http://www.carbuyer.co.uk/reviews/ford/focus/st-hatchback/review

Auto Express (2): http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/ford/focus/60140/ford-focus-st-3

AutoCar (2): http://www.autocar.co.uk/car-review/ford/focus-st

Car Adivse: http://www.caradvice.com.au/195204/ford-focus-st-review-2/

Cars.About: http://cars.about.com/b/2012/10/10/first-impressions-ford-focus-st.htm

Inside Line: http://www.insideline.com/ford/focus/2013/2013-ford-focus-st-full-test.html

Motor Trend 2: http://www.motortrend.com/roadtests/hatchbacks/1212_2013_ford_focus_st_test/

Wall Street Journal: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887323277504578189562400317922.html
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
440 Posts
Wait till Clarkson gets his hands on 1! To bad we have to wait till the Olympics are done.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
373 Posts
9/10 review from Top Gear means something. Same score as the GTI.

... although I'm more looking forward to Top Gear UK the show actually test driving the thing and talking about it (hopefully with a comparison to another hot hatch).
 

·
The Site Founder
Joined
·
3,422 Posts
Ill sticky and create a nav link for this thread. Plus it will serve as the official review thread. :)

Thanks sirdangles
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Awesome... Love the Top Gear review; that really should help kick people off that are still straddling the fence of these new ST's.
"... but for everyday, every-road driving, this must the best hot hatch on sale. In fact, it might be the best do-everything fast car in the world..."
^-- Hard to beat that I would think 0_o
 

·
Director of Web Relations
Joined
·
4,009 Posts
Still down on the HP and the torque on all those reviews which makes me wonder if for US spec cars the ratings are when the car is in overboost mode.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
617 Posts
Still down on the HP and the torque on all those reviews which makes me wonder if for US spec cars the ratings are when the car is in overboost mode.
I agree. 247hp is the "regular" rating and for short bursts, you get 252hp during overboost.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
373 Posts
Still down on the HP and the torque on all those reviews which makes me wonder if for US spec cars the ratings are when the car is in overboost mode.
Overboost doesn't add to peak torque, it just adds torque when the torque curve would otherwise be sagging to improve acceleration in that rpm range.

The GTI gets a different hp rating in Europe than the one in the US, it's not entirely uncommon for cars to have a slightly different rating between the two locations due to slightly different states of tune (partially due to emission regulations, I would assume).
 
1 - 20 of 382 Posts
Top