Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 207 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,368 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Building off the age demographic post, let's get a "poll" going (I say "poll" because there's no way to fit all of the professions on an online poll, haha) for who does what! You can be as specific, or not, as you want.

Me? I'm an almost-grad (stupid gen-eds) of Penn State who just moved back home with mommy and daddy (not my first choice, I'll admit) to take some summer classes online. I'm majoring in mechanical engineering and, unlike most of my classmates, I do not have a "career" yet because of my special circumstances... My lifelong dream is to work at Ford as a design engineer, but it's way too competitive and my gpa is too low... (even though it's a 3.0, and I worked my ass off for that!) Maybe this trip to the Keys will change that :D

·
Director of Web Relations
4,009 Posts
I'm a LMSW. Licensed Masters Social Worker at a middle school in a large urban district.

Reactions: Americarsftw

·
Registered
1,242 Posts
I'm currently a design engineer for an equipment manufacturer. I primarily deal with our hydraulic system design, controller programming, electrical control circuit design, and engine & associated components selection. Also heavily involved in on-location international technical assistance and emerging market machine development.

It's actually a lot of fun. First started at this company as a field service technician about 10 years ago during college.

·
Registered
440 Posts
I am an automotive reconditioning technician(in layman's terms I inspect and repair used cars), formerly I was a Ford Master Tech at the largest Ford dealer in this state but that was several years ago.

·
The Site Founder
3,422 Posts
Career: Information Technology Campus Coordinator - I control, manage and service all of the technical hardware on a Higher Ed campus.