Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 199 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
View attachment 2176 View attachment 2177 View attachment 2178 View attachment 2179 View attachment 2180 View attachment 2181 View attachment 2182

I attached pictures of my black ST2. Someone please let me know if they work, if I did something wrong, or if I broke any rules!!

More pictures will follow, and once I get my dash cam, videos will be posted consistently to youtube!
Did you get a front license plate mount? I'm still not clear where where they mount. Hope it's not in the middle of the grill.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Also, I spent 3 hours on Woodward Avenue last night. (That's where the Dream Cruise is, for non-Michiganians). It was absolutely packed with classic muscle cars and modern pony cars, with some ricers scattered throughout.

I am not a proponent of street racing, speeding, or breaking any laws, nor have I ever done any of those things. that being said, the Focus ST seems to be faster in a quarter mile than the following:

Dodge Magnum V8 6.1L
Mustang GT 4.6L (quite embarrassingly I stalled at a light with this guy the first time - driving these is much different than driving LS2 cars!)
BMW 335 (unknown engine)

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I did not get a license plate mount, as Michigan doesn't require front license plates. Let me go take a look at the front fascia, and I'll see how things will go together...

·
Registered
81 Posts
Thanks for the post! Can't wait to take mine out on Woodward! That's impressive, the 335 is fast, my mom had one with Dinan software and the thing was a beast!

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
This car surprises me every time I drive it (all day yesterday and a morning cruise this morning, 300 miles so far lol). it's the best stock turbo vehicle i've ever felt. i was not expecting this much pull.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
front grille pics